Broadband News

  • Broadband Survey Results – January 2016

    The first survey was published in the January Mountain Breeze with no option to submit electronically.  One of our Committee members typed the surveys word for work into a Google sheet and printed to PDF.  You can find the PDF below.  There were total of 25 surveys filled out by our townspeople. Broadband Survey Results […]Read More »
  • Broadband survey results – April 2016

    Click link below to open the PDF with the results (24) from the second survey.  Most of the results were added online by individuals using the survey form.  The surveys that were printed and filled out were entered exactly as written into the online form by one of our committee members. Broadband survey results – April […]Read More »
  • MBI – Last Mile Program Guidelines for Unserved Towns.

    For those of you who do not know MBI’s program goal is “to support towns in developing affordable, sustainable broadband expansion projects”, which also includes an allocation of funds to help the town of Montgomery pay for a broadband solution as well as plan the build.  They have been through a couple reorganizations recently and […]Read More »

The most recent news items are listed above. For all Broadband articles click here..

Upcoming Meetings

Montgomery, MA Broadband Advisory Committee Meetings Add to google calendarRefresh calendars
Mon 11th Sep
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
Add event to google
Broadband Advisory Committee
Montgomery, MA Broadband Advisory Committee

Show in Google map
Town Hall, 161 Main Rd, Montgomery, MA 01085-9525

Our Mission

The Montgomery Broadband Advisory Committee’s mission is to find a viable broadband solution for Montgomery. We will do our best to have it be most cost effective as well as a solution to our internet needs for many years to come.

Meetings and Minutes

Mondays at 7PM at the Town Hall
Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes are kept at in accordance with open meeting law. Click here to open in a new tab or window.


Julie Ruszala, Chair
Ashley Gilbert, Vice Chair
Peter DeGregorio
David Miller
Edward O’Brien
Sandy Shelnut


Click here for contact form
Or email